Banner
From the Diocesan Administrator
Msgr. James Bartylla Calendar Print
Diocesan Administrator's schedule
Thursday, Jun. 13, 2019 -- 12:00 AM

Monday, June 10-Friday, June 14, 2019: USCCB Spring General Assembly, Baltimore, Md.

Sunday, June 16, 2019: Celebrate Mass for Cistercian Sisters, Valley of Our Lady Monastery, Prairie du Sac

Thursday, June 20, 2019: Celebrate Mass for Sisters of Mary Morning Star, Monona

Friday, June 21, 2019,12 noon: Celebrate Daily Mass, Bishop O’Donnell Holy Name Memorial Oratory, Bishop O’Connor Catholic Center, Madison

Sunday, June 23, 2019, 7:30 a.m.: Celebrate Missa Cantata, St. Mary Parish, Pine Bluff

Monday, June 24, 2019, 7 p.m.: Attend Solemn Vespers on Vigil of Installation, St. Maria Goretti Parish, Madison

Tuesday, June 25, 2019, 11a.m.: Concelebrate Mass of Installation of Bishop Donald J. Hying as Fifth Bishop of Madison, St. Maria Goretti Parish, Madison

 
Priest appointments (May 25-26, 2019) Print
Appointments
Thursday, May. 30, 2019 -- 12:00 AM

Msgr. James Bartylla, Diocesan Administrator of the Diocese of Madison, in consultation with the Bishop-Elect of Madison, Most Reverend Donald J. Hying, announces the following priest appointments, effective Saturday, July 13, 2019, unless otherwise specifically stated, and announced at weekend Masses of Saturday and Sunday, May 25 and 26, 2019:

• Rev. Fr. Michelu Ragola, from parochial administrator, Our Lady of the Lake Parish, Green Lake, as an extern priest from the Diocese of Nellore, effective immediately, with no pending assignment.

• Very Rev. Fr. David Greenfield, V.F., to parochial administrator, Our Lady of the Lake Parish, Green Lake, per canon 539, effective immediately until July 13, 2019, remaining as pastor, All Saints Parish, Berlin.

Read more...
 
Msgr. James Bartylla Schedule Print
Diocesan Administrator's schedule
Thursday, May. 30, 2019 -- 12:00 AM

Friday, May 31, 2019: Z-Club Vocation Encounter Dinner, Madison

Saturday, June 1, 2019: Attend Pioneer Catholic “An Evening with Mike Ditka” Fundraising Banquet, UW-Platteville, Platteville

Tuesday, June 4, 2019, 12 noon: Celebrate Daily Mass, Holy Name Memorial Oratory, Holy Name Heights, Madison

Thursday, June 6, 2019: Attend Wisconsin Catholic Conference Board Meeting, Milwaukee; Attend St. Francis de Sales Seminary Board Meeting, Milwaukee

Sunday, June 9, 2019, 11 a.m.: Celebrate Mass for Pentecost with Confirmation, St. Patrick Church, Madison

Monday, June 10, to Friday, June 14, 2019: United States Conference of Catholic Bishops Spring General Assembly, Baltimore, Md.

 
Banner